A Christmas Concerto

christmas-concerto.png In A Christmas Concerto, pianist, composer, and arranger Willis Baker gives us a suite personally arranged for piano and orchestra of beloved Christmas carols that capture our hearts with revered traditional melodies sprinkled with unique harmonics and instrumental combinations. Improvisational interludes remind us of the great concertos marked by lively scherzos, toe-tapping allegros, and romantic sonatas that symphony lovers crowd the great concert halls for renewed warmth and appreciation of the ‘reason for the season’ that this album so celebrates.

Track selections:

1. O Come All Ye Faithful
2. Patapan
3. Angels We Have Heard On High
4. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
5. O Holy Night
6. O Tannebaum
7. The First Noel
8. The Sleep of the Infant Jesus
9. Hark the Herald Angels Sing
10. Bring a Torch Jeanette Isabelle
11. A Christmas Concerto: A Medly
           Silent Night
           If I Could Choose (by Willis Baker)  

Welcome Home Again

welcome-home.png “Welcome Home Again” was born out of a prayer that America’s army would never have to ‘never go to war again’. Though it is a total humanist perspective, it represents the hopes that humanity can ‘remain at peace’ until the Prince of Peace returns to establish eternal peace.

        In the construction of the melody, harmony, dissonance, voices, and orchestra is presented all the human aspects engaged in revealing the human reaction, hypocrisy, and patriotism involved in war, the supreme theme being, welcome home America’s soldiers in hope we ‘never go to war again’.

See More Music